Lifestyle
Meta launches Meta Enterprise Platform, bringing its AI models and agents to the enterprise market
On September 28, 2026, Meta announced Meta Enterprise Platform, calling it the next major pillar of its business, and hired former MongoDB CEO CJ Desai to lead it. Here is what Meta announced, what it has not yet explained, and what it means in practice for everyday readers and businesses.
About 5 min read

What Meta announced
On September 28, 2026, Meta published an announcement in its official Newsroom launching Meta Enterprise Platform. According to the announcement, founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg said this is the "next major pillar" of Meta's business, designed to help businesses use AI in new ways to grow and transform. Zuckerberg also noted that Meta already serves billions of people and helps hundreds of millions of businesses reach customers.
Meta said the platform will draw on its advanced models, leading AI agents (AI software that can carry out tasks on a user's behalf, not just answer questions), large-scale infrastructure and years of experience working with businesses. The initial focus is bringing its full technology stack (the complete set of its AI tools and services) to businesses and developers, including the Muse agent, Meta Business Agent, the Muse API (an API is a way for developers to connect their own software to a service), Muse Code and more.
Read the full description
Sources are collected, independently checked, then reviewed by Jev.
Who is leading it: CJ Desai becomes Chief Enterprise Platform Officer
Meta announced that Chirantan "CJ" Desai will join Meta as Chief Enterprise Platform Officer, reporting directly to Zuckerberg. According to Meta's announcement, Desai was previously CEO and President of MongoDB, before that led product and engineering at Cloudflare, and spent nearly eight years at ServiceNow, where his roles included President and Chief Operating Officer.
In a statement released by Meta, Desai said the platform will focus on turning Meta's AI technology stack into products and services that businesses can deploy themselves. He also said that, as with Muse, security and privacy are built into Meta's enterprise products from the start, with the goal of making Meta the place businesses go to scale.
What has and has not been announced
| Item | What Meta's announcement says | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 28, 2026 | Meta official Newsroom |
| Positioning | The next major pillar of Meta's business | Zuckerberg's description |
| Initial products | The Muse agent, Meta Business Agent, Muse API, Muse Code and more | Aimed at businesses and developers |
| Leader | CJ Desai, Chief Enterprise Platform Officer | Reports directly to Zuckerberg |
| Security and privacy | Meta says built in from the start | Desai's statement; not independently verified |
| Pricing, regions, timeline | Not stated in the announcement | Awaiting further information from Meta |
What it means in practice for everyday readers and businesses
- For everyday users: Meta has mainly been known for social and advertising services. This announcement shows it is pushing AI agent technology into the enterprise market, so the business customer service or commercial tools you use may in future run on Meta technology.
- For businesses and developers: Meta says it will offer tools such as the Muse API and Muse Code, meaning businesses have one more AI vendor to choose from. But until pricing and launch details are published, it is hard to judge whether it is a good fit.
- For privacy-minded readers: Meta claims security and privacy are built into its enterprise products, but for now this is only Meta's claim; how data is actually handled awaits further documentation.
For background, the related news in Meta's Newsroom lists a June 3, 2026 article on Meta Business Agent and a September 8, 2026 article introducing Muse, which Meta calls "the world's first personal AI agent built for everyone."
Frequently asked questions
What is Meta Enterprise Platform?
According to Meta's announcement on September 28, 2026, it is a new Meta business that helps companies use AI to grow and transform. Zuckerberg called it the next major pillar of Meta's business.
What products will it offer initially?
Meta says it will initially bring its full technology stack to businesses and developers, including the Muse agent, Meta Business Agent, the Muse API, Muse Code and more.
Who is in charge of the platform?
Meta announced that CJ Desai will serve as Chief Enterprise Platform Officer, reporting directly to Zuckerberg. According to Meta's announcement, he was previously CEO and President of MongoDB.
How much will it cost, and when can I use it?
Meta's announcement does not state pricing, launch regions or a specific rollout timeline. These will have to wait for further details from Meta.
Meta says security and privacy are built in. Can I trust that?
This is Meta's claim (from Desai's statement). For now there is only a single official source and it has not been independently verified. Businesses evaluating the platform should ask to see specific data-handling and privacy documentation.
Browse the latest news in this topic
Lifestyle
Cloudflare launches Traces in public beta: site operators can follow every step a request takes through the platform on one timeline
On October 2, 2026, Cloudflare announced the public beta of Cloudflare Traces. Website operators and developers using Cloudflare can see a request pass through security rules, caching, routing and the origin server on a single timeline, making it easier to find why a request was blocked or slowed. New pricing takes effect on December 1, 2026. Information comes from the official Cloudflare blog.
Lifestyle
Cloudflare launches Web Search API via AI Gateway, requiring search partners to follow its crawler rules
On October 2, 2026, Cloudflare announced a Web Search API that lets AI agents query live web information through AI Gateway. The first partners are Ceramic.ai, Exa and Linkup. Cloudflare says these partners' crawlers must meet its Verified bots requirements and cite sources. This matters both to developers building AI applications and to website owners whose content may be crawled.
Lifestyle
Cloudflare open-sources Streamline: a demo of using its cloud services to add graphics to live streams and burn subtitles into videos
On October 2, 2026, Cloudflare launched and open-sourced Streamline, a developer playground showing how developers can combine Stream, Workers, Containers and Durable Objects to build their own video processing pipelines, such as adding graphics to live streams in real time or adding subtitles to videos. This article explains what it is, how it works, its limitations, and what it means for viewers and developers.
Lifestyle
Google unveils Gemini 4 Argon: cyber defenders get it first, everyone else still has to wait
On September 30, 2026, Google announced Gemini 4 Argon, which it calls its new frontier (most advanced) AI model. For now it is available only to trusted cyber defenders through the Fairwind Program. Here is what Google says the model can do, what it will cost developers, how Google says it is managing the risks, and what it means for everyday users. All figures come from Google itself.
Latest travel guides

GuideTokyo
Where to Stay in Tokyo: Comparing Shinjuku, Ueno, Tokyo Station, Shibuya, Asakusa, Ikebukuro, and Ginza, Plus Airport Access, Accommodation Tax, and Luggage Delivery
Where should you stay in Tokyo? Compare Shinjuku, Ueno, Tokyo Station, Shibuya, Asakusa, Ikebukuro, and Ginza by the same criteria: access from Narita and Haneda, transit routes, nearby attractions, neighborhood character, and who each area suits. Includes a comparison table, a Yamanote Line diagram, Tokyo’s accommodation tax as verified in 2026/9 (changing to 3% in 2027/4), and Airport TA-Q-BIN luggage shipping rules.
- Budget
- Hotels

GuideTokyo
How to Choose Tokyo Transit Passes: Are Suica, Welcome Suica, the Tokyo Subway Ticket, and the JR Pass Worth It?
On a first Tokyo trip, start with an IC card and pay per ride (Welcome Suica has no deposit and is valid for 28 days). If you take four or more subway rides in a day, add a 72-hour Tokyo Subway Ticket for 2,000 yen; a JR Pass is never worthwhile if you stay in Tokyo and do not go to Kansai. See what TOURIST PASMO, Suica on iPhone, and the Tokyo Metro day pass do and do not cover, with a decision chart. Prices verified in September 2026.
- Transport
- Budget

GuideTokyo
Tokyo Disneyland and DisneySea Guide: Ticket Prices, Fantasy Springs, Disney Premier Access (DPA), Standby Pass, and Which Park to Choose for Your First Visit
Tokyo Disney one-day Passport prices vary: most weekdays in 9/2026 cost ¥9,900 and weekends ¥10,900. At 14:00 daily, tickets go on sale for the same date two months later. Free Priority Pass is no longer on the official service list; only paid Disney Premier Access (¥1,000–3,500 per person per use) shortens waits. Covers hours, the 25th anniversary, Standby Pass, Entry Request, Fantasy Springs access and first-visit park choice; checked on the official site in 9/2026.
- Itineraries
- Family
Sources
- Launching Meta Enterprise Platform · Checked: